Here Are Some Must-to-Know Zakat-Al-Fitr Rules

Practicing a culture comes with a lot of challenges to face and accomplish. No matter which culture you practice, a certain amount of sacrifice and devotion is always required to maintain the actual peace of mind and have that feeling of being associated with your Almighty.

For today, amidst all, we are going to discuss the Islamic culture which has the pious impact of making one’s body and soul pure with some holy deeds that are meant to be done at least once in a year. There is a lot which can be learned and inherited in one’s culture and lives through the different practices mentioned in the Islamic religion. Right from the feeling of brotherhood to making one’s soul crystal clear, it teaches you almost everything.

Just like any other, Zakat-Al-Fitr is also a Muslim holy practice making an individual understand the actual meaning of sharing and helping the needy ones in the society. Here is a detailed elaboration on Zakat.

A brief on Zakat-Al-Fitr-

The word ‘Zakat’ has been taken from the Arabic dictionary which means ‘something that purifies.’ With a dignified aim of helping the needy ones, Zakat-Al-Fitr is a holy practice encouraging people to help the ones who need it, in the form of donation, money, property, clothes or anything else required.

The eminence of Zakat-Al-Fitr is peerless, especially in the Islamic culture which is why it is considered to be one of the pillars of Islamic religion out of five. In order to practice Zakat-Al-Fitr, every Muslim is required to follow a certain number of rituals which are pretty unusual and need to be followed strictly, in terms of, hygiene, thought the process or even ones intent of sharing.

Centered on the measures of sharing and promoting brotherhood, Zakat-Al-Fitr is supposed to be celebrated after the pious month of Ramadan which falls in the ninth month of the Islamic culture.

The particular amount to be paid comes with a number of factors including-

  1. The wholesome property amount an individual own
  2. Ability to donate
  3. Intention
  4. Form of help required
  5. Requirement of needy

Here are the different forms of Zakat-Al-Fitr which an eligible Muslim should pay, analyzing the need of the hour-

  1. Jewelry (gold, silver or diamond, depends on one’s potential)
  2. Agricultural property or wealth
  3. Money
  4. Educational funding or sponsorship
  5. Animal products
  6. Animal flesh
  7. Grains

According to the present time standards, one is required to pay at least 2.5% of amount or property share as Zakat-Al-Fitr. In order to calculate this amount, there are different Zakat-Al-Fitr calculators available online, making your calculation work easier.

The proportion or amount of each type of donation is different which completely depends on one’s potential and financial eligibility. And this creates a huge difference in the shares paid as a donation. No matter how major or minor the share is, it is important that one pays it with good deeds.

The final word-

Zakat-Al-Fitr is a mandatory practice to be followed. This rule goes for each and every individual practicing the Islamic culture which ultimately brings a lot of goodness in the world.